Visa & Travel Information

Please note that eCodes will no longer be provided due to time constraints prior to the Conference. However, ISEE 2023 participants may still obtain an Invitation Letter via the button below. 


Visitors must obtain a visa to visit Taiwan unless they are exempt. It is the responsibility of the participant to obtain a visa in advance if required. Foreign nationals may obtain visas to enter Taiwan if they hold foreign passports or travel documents valid for more than six months.

The official invitation letter can be obtained using the following form:

Invitation Letter

Please indicate the below information in the form correctly and ensure the first and last name you input matches exactly how it appears on your passport.

- Nationality (code only)
- Passport No
- Surname
- Given Name
- Date of Birth
- Date of Expiry (passport) should be more than 6 months at the time of travel
- Gender
- Passport copy



Visitors to Taiwan fall under 4 groups with different requirements to obtain a visa.


Group 1: Visa Exempt Entry (No need for visa)

Nationals of the following countries are eligible for the visa exemption program:

No more than 90 days: 澳大利亞(Australia), 奧地利(Austria), 安道爾(Andorra), 比利時(Belgium), 保加利亞(Bulgaria), 加拿大(Canada), 智利(Chile), 克羅埃西亞(Croatia), 賽普勒斯(Cyprus), 捷克(Czech Republic), 丹麥(Denmark), *史瓦帝尼(Eswatini), 愛沙尼亞(Estonia), 芬蘭(Finland), 法國(France), 德國(Germany), 希臘(Greece), 瓜地馬拉(Guatemala), 海地(Haiti), *宏都拉斯(Honduras), 匈牙利(Hungary), 冰島(Iceland), 愛爾蘭(Ireland), 以色列(Israel), 義大利(Italy), *日本(Japan), 韓國(Republic of Korea), 拉脫維亞(Latvia), 列支敦斯登(Liechtenstein), 立陶宛(Lithuania), 盧森堡(Luxembourg), 馬爾他(Malta), *馬紹爾群島(Marshall Islands), 摩納哥(Monaco), 荷蘭(Netherlands), 紐西蘭(New Zealand), *尼加拉瓜(Nicaragua), *北馬其頓(North Macedonia), 挪威(Norway), 帛琉(Palau), 巴拉圭(Paraguay), 波蘭(Poland), 葡萄牙(Portugal), 羅馬尼亞(Romania), 聖馬利諾(San Marino), 斯洛伐克(Slovakia), 斯洛維尼亞(Slovenia), 西班牙(Spain), 瑞典(Sweden), 瑞士(Switzerland), *吐瓦魯(Tuvalu), 英國(U.K.), *美國(U.S.A.), 梵蒂岡城國(Vatican City State).
No more than 30 days: *貝里斯(Belize), *多明尼加(Dominican Republic), 馬來西亞(Malaysia), *諾魯(Nauru), *聖克里斯多福(St. Kitts and Nevis), *聖露西亞(Saint Lucia), 聖文森國(Saint Vincent and the Grenadines), 新加坡(Singapore).
No more than 14 days: *泰國(Thailand), *汶萊(Brunei), *菲律賓(Philippines).



Group 2: Only eVisa Required

Bahrain, Burkina Faso, Colombia, Dominica, Ecuador, Kiribati, Kuwait, Mauritius, Montenegro, Oman, Panama, Peru, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Solomon Islands, Turkiye, United Arab Emirates, Kosovo and Bosnia-Herzegovina.

Please note that eVisa application requires acceptance of the following conditions:

  • In accordance with World Health Organization recommendations, applicants for R.O.C. (Taiwan) visas must submit proof of having been administered the oral polio vaccine (OPV) or inactivated polio vaccine (IPV) within the past year if they have resided in or visited countries at high risk of polio outbreaks (namely, Afghanistan, Malawi, Mozambique, Pakistan, Madagascar, Democratic Republic of the Congo, and Israel) for four weeks or longer within the past year. Such visa applicants must provide their International Certificates of Vaccination or Prophylaxis (Yellow Book) issued by a hospital or healthcare professional with their polio vaccinations recorded therein as proof.
  • As per regulations of Taiwan Central Epidemic Command Center, non-R.O.C. nationals not enrolled in the NHI program should pay their medical expenses during their isolation period if they are diagnosed with COVID-19 in Taiwan. Please refer to the following official press release link for more details:

Please follow the link to apply for the eVisa (you may have to use a browser other than Google Chrome):

For more information on visa regulations and fees, please check the website of THE BUREAU OF CONSULAR AFFAIRS, MINISTRY OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS, REPUBLIC OF CHINA (TAIWAN)


Group 3: Both eCode and eVisa Required

The rest of the countries which are not listed under Group 1 and Group 2 (except China). The participant must complete registration for in-person attendance with full payment. The link for the eCode Request Form will be provided in the Attendee Confirmation Letter, which will be emailed to the participant upon completion of registration and payment.

Please note that eCodes are not generated automatically. Upon completion of the eCode Request Form, a local visa agency will generate your unique eCode based on the information provided in the form. Your eCode will be sent to you separately by the Conference Organizing Secretariat. 


Group 4: Special Activity Application (eCode, eVisa, Application Form Required)

Visitors from China must obtain an eCode and eVisa in addition to filling out and submitting an Application Form. For more information, please click here.



Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Eswatini, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, the Holy See, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Republic of Korea, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Monaco, Nauru, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Macedonia (effective from May 21, 2018, to March 31, 2025), Norway, Palau, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Romania, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, San Marino, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tuvalu, UK, and USA